Posted by: marcusfox77 | March 10, 2010

Out of Africa

Hello. I am Marcus Fox. I am an American citizen. I am in my late thirties. Probably 38. I don’t know when my birthday is for sure. My parents dropped me in Africa when I was 6 or 7 years old. I spent the next 30 years hunting lions and other such nasty animals. Then, some terrible stuff happened so I found myself back here again, in America. It’s kind of a long story. That’s why I’m writing a book about it. It’s not easy. This whole writing thing. Not really my cup of tea, I guess. I heard someone say that my first week back in the states. It stuck with me how asinine a phrase it was. I was in a bar in New York when I overheard some lanky fella say that. I asked him, “OK, I have no idea what you mean by that. Do you like tea? What is your cup of choice?” He looked at me like I just tongue kissed his mother and turned back to his friends. I let him go. It wasn’t that important to me.


Leave a comment

Categories